Sponsored by:

Addicted to Griots

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2011, 08:47 AM
DHC
Burning Brakes

Received 5 Likes on 1 Post
Default Addicted to Griots

The new catalog just came in the mail. I must have dropped several hundred since getting my 911 in March.

Seriously thinking of going "all the way" with clay and random orbital. Any of you folks use their stuff? I see references on here to Zaino, Swissvax, etc.

The free shipping is like crack rock.
Old 07-06-2011, 09:04 AM
Marine Blue
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 807 Likes on 469 Posts

I've been using many of Griots products for almost 10 years now. I really like their Vinyl/Rubber conditioner which I use on all exterior trim parts for new and old cars. Their interior cleaner is also excellent and delicate.

I also have their Random Orbital which is essentially a rebadged porter cable 7424XP but Griots offers a lifetime replacement and yes I have already burned out one of their orbitals and they replaced it immediately. Their portable vacuum is also awesome and very handy for cleaning/detailing the interior and drying the exterior but it's a bit delicate. I've managed to kill three so far and the fourth isn't looking too good. They have replaced all of them without question but I almost feel bad about it.

Their orange polishing pads are excellent if you need to perform paint correction but I use it with Meguiars polishes rather than the Griots polishes.
Old 07-06-2011, 09:51 AM
mdrums
Race Director

Received 180 Likes on 127 Posts

I use a lot of there stuff....orbital, foam pads, leather cleaners and dressings, and some polishes but I really like Mezerna for polish and wax products
Old 07-06-2011, 10:24 AM
Leader
Rennlist Member

Received 528 Likes on 164 Posts

Griot's sells high quality products. I love their Interior Cleaner, takes jean dye off leather with ease. Also, Speed Shine is a car-care staple.
You might pay a little more for Griot's stuff, but it's worth it.
Old 07-06-2011, 10:32 AM
utkinpol