Sponsored by:

PSE versus TUBI

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2008, 08:15 PM
cole328
Three Wheelin'

Received 10 Likes on 5 Posts
Default PSE versus TUBI

Thinking of adding an upgraded exhaust to the car...better to go to the dealer and get the PSE installed, so I can turn it on and off, OR, should I go with the TUBI set-up? Any advice appreciated.
Old 01-12-2008, 08:37 PM
abe
Burning Brakes

Received 10 Likes on 7 Posts

By all means I AM NOT AN EXPERT....but if I going to dish out the money since you have an "S"....for a little more money II would get AWE or Fabspeed headers, muffler, and cat....then you would be getting not only the sound but the hp with it. I don't know if you can combine Tubi muffler in there somewhere if you like the sound...nor do I know Tubi $$. If you are handy you can install the Fab/Awe by yourself and save on labor cost.
IMHO
abe
Old 01-12-2008, 08:48 PM
InTheAir
Nordschleife Master

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by abe
....then you would be getting not only the sound but the hp with it.
Is there ~really~ a hp increase with these aftermarket/PSE exhaust? I've often seen a hp increase advertised (especially with 993 aftermarket exhaust), but I haven't seen a lot of reliable data to support it.

Anyone have any reliable data supporting these products?
Old 01-12-2008, 09:15 PM
abe
Burning Brakes

Received 10 Likes on 7 Posts