Sponsored by:

997 C4S Cabriolet Repair Advice

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2017, 04:28 PM
drewiswerd
4th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 997 C4S Cabriolet Repair Advice

Firstly I'll say I'm new to the Porsche world having been an AMG guy in the past. I currently have a Defender 130 that is about as opposite as you could get to a fast car and have had the speed itch that has really needed to be scratched for the past few months. As fate would have it, my friend side swiped his 2009 997 C4S Cab into a guard rail on the highway in a single car accident and needed some $$ so I bought it off him.

Visible damage is on the left front quarter, the door and the rear quarter. The undamaged passenger door doesn't line up so the frame has issues. The interior is great, although the driver's airbag deployed and the anti-roll bars popped up behind both seats. The engine was unaffected as far as I can tell and seems to run perfectly, but there are drive off and psm errors as pictured.

I would love to repair the car and enjoy it, but on a worst case scenario I'm confident I could part it out and not lose any money. I would love to hear comments/advice from those that have infinite more knowledge about this vehicle than I do because the last thing I want is to sink major $$$ into repairs if it isn't worth that effort. I've attached pics to help provide a visual perspective of what I'm dealing with.

All comments are appreciated and if anyone has fixed similar damage or can and can comment on what costs could be that would be great too!

Last edited by drewiswerd; 12-26-2018 at 09:38 PM.
Old 12-01-2017, 07:32 PM
WhipE350
Burning Brakes

Received 86 Likes on 55 Posts