Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hello ! New to the Porsche world !

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2012, 04:50 PM
crazyfrog
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello ! New to the Porsche world !

Hi everybody

I am new in the Porsche world. I just bought a UK spec 996 Turbo S in Atlas Grey.

This one is a big change for me as I had for the past 11 years few Audi's : S4 4.2 avant, RS4 B5 MRC tuned (509bhp), RS4 B7 4.2 Avant. Engines use to be right at the front and now it right far at the rear !!!!

I do like the look of them, and most of all that engine !! I get my buzz from torque and the TTS has plenty.

I hope to get some help from you guys sometimes as I know nothing about these cars (about the mecanic). That forum seems very friendly, full of great informations, and people who actually know their cars and do some of repairs and tuning theirself.

My TTS is in really good condition, 61000miles and unmodified. I am having the dv's , manifolds bolts replaced. Turbos actuators replaced too with some Forge (mine are rotten).

Things I have notice : front is light under hard accelerations, car very sensitive to lateral wind , a little bit of lag to my taste (Forge actuators and a remap should cure it).

Had my Audi B5 RS4 for 7 years and done many trackdays in uk and many trips to the Nurburgring , knew the car so well and could drive it right to the limit, was an awesome car, absolutely mental.

With that 996 Turbo S I am learning to drive all over again...I am gradually pushing it more and more . To be honest that car keep me on my toes at the moment and I treat it with respect. In a way I like it !!! I am off to the Nurburgring next week for a weekend with some petrolhead friends and I will take it easy !!!! Love that car!!

I am planning to have a MRC remap, sport exhaust, Intake kit. and that's it.

If you have guys some tuning parts for sale contact me. Looking for:

Stainless exhaust 100 cells or without cats, Agency carbon intake kit.

Goodbye, Steph