Hello fellow enthusiasts?

I recently got my turbo s, and would like to know if anyone out
there has used Zaino Products? if so, any comments.. Sure would
appreciate it...
Old 11-18-2004, 01:58 PM
Truble10
Rennlist Member

Received 134 Likes on 92 Posts

You can find a great deal of info under Concours & Car Care.
Like everything else opinions run the full spectrum. I bought a kit from Zaino after reading some positive posts and I could not be happier. I'm no professional detailer but the results I had were fantastic.
There product line was a little confusing at first and it does require multiple coats but my vehicles do look great.
I would recommend the Ziano product line.
Old 11-19-2004, 03:04 AM
FineProperty
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

What color is your car? Red's and blacks look amazing...my old dark green car looked like you could put your hand in a pool of wet paint.
Old 11-19-2004, 03:45 PM
djantlive
Drifting

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Zaino lasts really long (6-10 mo) but doesn't shine as much as organic glaze or wax. It's a good protectant again sun and water. It doesn't hide scratches or swirls well. Go for Zaino for lighter cars.

However, if you are looking for a really deep shine on a darker car, you may have to go for a conventional wax or glaze. Wax and glaze only lasts a few weeks though.

I think Zaino is the best out there bc I am primarily looking to protect the paint.
Old 11-21-2004, 02:59 PM
Truble10
Rennlist Member

Received 134 Likes on 92 Posts

My 996 TT is Seal grey and my Cayenne was black - traded in for Titanium. The Zaino worked really well on the clear coat scratches on the black Cayenne. That was why I bought the product. I was having a hard time with the black and clear coat scratches. It looked 100% better after I used Zaino.
Old 11-22-2004, 12:26 PM
NC Bob
Instructor