Sponsored by:

I bought the village bicycle!

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2011, 04:46 PM
Burger
Pro

Received 12 Likes on 9 Posts
Default I bought the village bicycle!

After a few attempts at purchasing a 996 GT3 without success (4 fell through the cracks), I ended up with the Dublin Nissan car. I've been shopping for 6 months, and my budget pretty much dictated I would be getting a car with a story. This one has a history, that's for sure, but I don't think it's as scary as the rumors made it out to be.

The car has had it's fair share of owners, and this indeed was the car that Carlsen Porsche had at one point. I cannot verify the story that it may or may not have been involved in a bump while it was there. I don't see anything that leads me to believe it had been damaged or repainted at all.

The latest owner was in fact Taz Harvey, who has a racing history in World Challenge and other series (don't have much more in the way of details) and he did take it to the track a couple of times. The previous owner did the same, while also using it as a short route daily. Taz put the blue decals on the car, and while I was on the fence regarding pulling them off.... they look really good in person, and match the OZ wheels that I also bought with the car. In time, I may tire of them, and off they will come.

The car had recently been serviced at Porsche of Livermore, so they had limited history/records. The engine was pulled recently to resolve a CEL that was the result of an emissions tube being pinched. (Not sure which tube or where, but the CEL is gone)