Sponsored by:

Alignment Cost?

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2005, 01:13 AM
Jim H.
Pro

Received 12 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Alignment Cost?

I had a great discussion with a local suspension genius (Performance Alignment, Cincinnati) who was the suspension guru for the factory Audi R8 program and is involved with the upcoming Audi "R10" project. I have no direct experience with him (yet) but will probably get an race alignment and corner balance before my first track event.

Pricing is by the hour and as he puts it, plan on an entire day. So sounds like it could be $800.00 or so. Is this about right? Given the nature of our beasts, I'm thinking I'll do it regardless as my options are low here in the Dayton, OH area.

What has been your experience with cost variability?

Thanks much.
Old 05-26-2005, 04:03 AM
ArcticFox
Burning Brakes

Received 38 Likes on 29 Posts

Originally Posted by Jim H.
I had a great discussion with a local suspension genius (Performance Alignment, Cincinnati) who was the suspension guru for the factory Audi R8 program and is involved with the upcoming Audi "R10" project. I have no direct experience with him (yet) but will probably get an race alignment and corner balance before my first track event.

Pricing is by the hour and as he puts it, plan on an entire day. So sounds like it could be $800.00 or so. Is this about right? Given the nature of our beasts, I'm thinking I'll do it regardless as my options are low here in the Dayton, OH area.

Thanks much.
Wow...$800? Damn. When I had my M3 corner balanced and aligned it was about 2 hours total for both. But hey, maybe the guy is a perfectionist. Also, you pay for knowledge I guess. Let us know how it turns out!
Old 05-26-2005, 04:34 AM
Z06
Three Wheelin'

Received 16 Likes on 11 Posts

I can and do get it done anywhere from $150 to $300 Can...where there are some who charge $750...
Old 05-26-2005, 04:58 AM
Jim H.
Pro