Sponsored by:

Newbie Viola 996.....

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2005 | 12:17 PM
CarreraX
Addict
Lifetime Rennlist

Default Newbie Viola 996.....

Hi all, well, I am a newbie to this forum. I bought a silver 996 a few weeks ago and actually sold it already. It had some accident repairs that I wasnt happy with so the car was sold. anyway, I just bought a 99 Viola 996. Actually, I just gave a deposit on it and am flying down to florida to pick it up next week. I have never seen the coor in person but in all the pictures I have of it, it looks close to black. I just hope it is a dark in person as it appears to be. I am very excited but I just wanted some personal opinions. I did a search and didnt find any good pictures. Anyway, if I dont like it when I get there I can back out. Please give me your opinions on the color. The car has gray full supple leather with Aero and full carbon fiber interior. It also has 19's on it. Thanks for helping the newbie I hope to become a long term law abiding member of rennlist! Thanks!
Old 05-19-2005 | 01:18 PM
01blacks4
7th Gear

Default congrtas

It also has a 14,000+ mileage discrepancy, which would put the car at about 100K for the mileage, and it was in a body shop in the past. (According to carfax)

Let me know it looks, looked good in the pics, needed some wax maybe.

marc
Old 05-19-2005 | 01:46 PM
CarreraX
Addict
Lifetime Rennlist

Yea, the mileage has me a little concerned but I honestly think that it was an error. I was told all the paint was original except that the front bumper cover was repainted. I am going to look it over very good before taking delivery!
Old 05-19-2005 | 02:19 PM
djantlive
Drifting

Viola is a dark purple color. Unless you are in a dark garage, the car doesn't look black. Sounds like you should do some research before your impluse buys.