Notices
993 Turbo Forum 1995-1998
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

So I'm a newbie searching for a 993TT. I just drove my first example yesterday and

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2012, 03:41 PM
LooseMarble
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default So I'm a newbie searching for a 993TT. I just drove my first example yesterday and

have some mixed feelings.

I posted a while back about beginning a search for a car that I have lusted after for 15 or 16 years. I got a chance to go and drive my first example yesterday and while the sexiness of the shape and sound of the air cooled flat 6 with a aftermarket exhaust was awesome I was not quite as blown away overall as I had hoped.

This is the car I drove. I will say that I was very impressed and pleased with the propietor of this business. He had knowledge and passion and was patient and very in tune with my needs to get to know the car and he knew how to be helpful but not sales-ey if that makes any sense. He had some other impressive hardware in his garage but that is another story.

The car is supposed to be an Autothority stage III car so I was expecting blistering acceleration but to be honest I was not blown away. There were many things that I liked about this car but I'm wondering if my expectations are mis-set regarding performance. I know it is an older car but this is not just any 1996 car. It was about the fastest car on the road at that time if I remember correctly.