AX fun (Other car = Avant)

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2012, 06:37 PM
cgfen
Rennlist Member

Received 866 Likes on 571 Posts
Default AX fun (Other car = Avant)

Had some fun yesterday in San Diego.
Once a year we do an "other car" event and I left the 993 @ home.

The Avants dynamics are a bit...... different.
Apexing something this long is a bit more challenging!

Experienced a bit more body roll too, but not nearly as much as the Subie wagon I drove last year.

KJR914 and flatsixforme joined the fun.
Adam drove Ruby, his 993 and was ~ 6 seconds a lap faster.
1:09s vs 1:03s!

Unfortunately the rain stopped too early or times may have been closer....

Craig

Craig
Attached Images     
Old 12-16-2012, 07:06 PM
nile13
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 94 Likes on 60 Posts

It's always fun to jump into another car, ain't it? As an instructor I have a chance to do so through the year. And we have a B7 S4 locally so I've had the pleasure of pushing it through the course a few times. Interesting

From the pics... you are overdriving the dickens out of it. We can analyze pic #3 if you're interested. It takes some serous dialing down to be smoother and faster in a large heavy car. Not as easy as it sounds, actually. Oh, snap, for me a 993 is a large heavy car
Old 12-16-2012, 08:53 PM
ilko
Agent Orange
Rennlist Member

Received 555 Likes on 199 Posts

Looks like fun Craig!
Old 12-16-2012, 08:54 PM
cgfen
Rennlist Member

Received 866 Likes on 571 Posts

Originally Posted by nile13
From the pics... you are overdriving the dickens out of it.
can't deny that, but overdriving was part of the fun.
no doubt smoother could have been faster.

enjoy the B7 S4 and other opportunities.
Old 12-17-2012, 01:25 AM
kjr914
Drifting

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts