Sponsored by:

KW Suspension upgrade?

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2008, 01:40 PM
alexl993
5th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default KW Suspension upgrade?

Hi I'm a newbie to the forum but I hope you can all help.

Does anyone have any experience with KW Suspensions? I did a search but found very little info here.

I'm ready to upgrade the suspension on my '96 C2 and was all ready to go with the Bilstein PSS10 kit. However, when I spoke with http://www.manthey-motors.de they only use KW suspension. I tend to 'trust' Manthey as there is no denying their expertise. I think KW seems to be a more popular here in Germany than in the states, hence the dominance of the PSS9/10 system.

For now, I plan on using the car about 95% street and only 5% on the track. It's purely a fun car so ultimate comfort is not a problem, however I do tend to take it on long road trips. Over the next five years or so I plan on modifying the car with the focus to take it on tracks such as the Nurburgring. I've read many comments where people have said that they very quickly outgrew their PSS9 set-ups on the track. I want to avoid this but I still need to drive the car on the road for now. Can someone put this into perspective -at what level will I need a pure track set-up?

I've also looked at Moton's and JRZ. I've read everyones opinions on how these compare to the PSS10 set-up but don't really know how they compare to KW??
Old 06-25-2008, 01:56 PM
TheOtherEric
Rennlist Member

Received 36 Likes on 24 Posts

Originally Posted by alexl993
...I've also looked at Moton's and JRZ. I've read everyones opinions on how these compare to the PSS10 set-up but don't really know how they compare to KW??
Moton or JRZ would be waaaaaaay overkill for a 95% street car. Either would be far superior to KW, PSS9, PSS10, JIC, etc. but also 3x the price.
Old 06-25-2008, 02:08 PM
alexl993
5th Gear