Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Advise on maintaining 993 value.

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2007, 02:06 PM
bill930p
Racer

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Advise on maintaining 993 value.

I have a 95 993 cab w/ low miles ( 39k). I really like the car, however, I know that this is not the one I'm ultimately going to keep. I bought the car a few months ago. I wasn't looking for a Cab. However, I bought it because it was extremely clean , owned by a PCA member, serviced by a well respected shop in the area, and it was local.

After owning the car for a few months now it has been better then expected and I'm extremely glad I bought it. I'd been away from Porsches for a few years, but am glad to be back.

As I mentioned earlier, even though I like the car, it is not the one I will ultimately keep. I think I would be happier w/ a Turbo coupe.

So here's the question. I have a set of 18" Gamballa wheels laying around. I really want to put them on. However, if I bolt them on I would have to lower the car a bit to make it look right. I also have a friend who has a B&B exhaust he would sell me cheap. I would definately enjoy the car more with these mods.

1) Should I mod a low mile car that I know I am ultimately going to sell???

2) How will these changes effect the value of the car?

Any advise would be appreciated.
Old 11-13-2007, 02:57 PM
RallyJon
Weathergirl
Rennlist Member

Received 16 Likes on 14 Posts

Maybe someone thinks differently, but I have a hard time imagining that a reasonable lowering to ROW height with OE or Bilstein components would hurt the value of even the lowest mileage car. Save your stock parts just in case, of course.

The exhaust is 100% reversible. Just save your stock exhaust and bolt it back on before sale.
Old 11-13-2007, 03:08 PM
ZombiePorsche44
Drifting

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts