Sponsored by:

West Coast Track Days after TracQuest

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2005, 04:42 PM
JackOlsen
Race Car

Received 62 Likes on 48 Posts
Default West Coast Track Days after TracQuest

I was talking to the guys who run NCRC a couple of weeks ago at the TracQuest event at Sears Point. Since I'm a Porsche driver, and since TracQuest traditionally had a lot of Porsches attend its events, they were interested in how their group could attract or maintain the involvement of the Porsche community as TracQuest became a part of NCRC.

I had some definite opinions. I liked the way Todd ran TracQuest, by and large, and the way TracQuest was a place where high end cars could run without too much worry about some Yahoo clubbing into them out on the track. I thought TracQuest had some very good instructors -- to the extent that novice participants generally felt comfortable handing over their keys in order to get a sense what their car was capable of.

I suggested that that NCRC become site sponsors of Rennlist, for starters. But the discussion also got me thinking that it would be interesting to hear what other 911 drivers thought about TracQuest, and what goes into making a track day group appealing to the 911 demographic.

I don't have any financial involvement with either group (although I've instructed for both). Just speaking personally, I'd like to see more Porsches at all the events I attend.

Any opinions out there on what made TracQuest appealing and how it could be improved in the hands of its new owners?
Old 11-30-2005, 05:45 PM
Tom W
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I've also enjoyed both TracQuest and NCRC events. I've also instructed for/with both.