Sport Seat question

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2005, 09:10 AM
J.Ho
Racer

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Sport Seat question

Hi all,
I think I have the OE sport seats (I'm a newbie so go easy on me). The center sections are apparently not permanently attached to the seat anymore. I've linked some pictures to my website as I don't have my Rennlist# yet (I forgot to put my email address in the sign up form when I paid).

Here's the pix:

http://www.manonfireband.com/mp3/seat1.jpg
http://www.manonfireband.com/mp3/seat2.jpg

The question is, have any of you experienced this and what did you do about it?

Also I am thinking, it might be cool to recover those center pieces with black leather or cloth, or something. I don't 'love' the baby doo doo brown that much anyway, so it might look cool. I put black mats in to replace the old brown ones and like much better. Eventually I might re-do the interior (any tips there also appreciated)

Thanks for your feedback!

Jeff
Old 01-20-2005, 10:14 AM
kdurg
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Yes, those are the OE Sport Seats and are in high demand !! Not sure I'd refer to them as "baby doo doo brown" though.........maybe CASHMERE !!!

If you're interested in swapping them out for 8 way power adjustable Comfort Seats (same color) let me know. I've been looking for Sport Seats in Cashmere for MONTHS !!!

Can't say I've tried to pull off the seat backs on mine so no opinions offered. Covering the seatbacks in a different color is a matter of personal choice.....if you think it would look good...GO FOR IT.

Most importantly, congrats on your 993 purchase and Welcome to Rennlist !!!
Old 01-20-2005, 10:27 AM
SLVR
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Well, that actually does look a bit baby doodoo brown, I am sure black would be a huge improvement, go for it.