Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

992 Order/Demand (First Porsche)

Search this Thread

Old 07-01-2021, 05:21 PM
Das Berg
Track Day

Received 10 Likes on 5 Posts
Default 992 Order/Demand (First Porsche)

I've been working with my local Porsche dealer for a few months and waiting out one of the 2016 GTS PDK cars caught up in the emissions issue and had early-on got on an informal list of folks waiting for the new 2022 GTS many months ago since I was in NO hurry and wanted to see what it turned out to be. This would be my first Porsche and I've had a lot of enthusiast platforms, but never experienced a driving experience like the 911 when I test drove a few in the last year or so after selling my C6 Z06 Corvette. We've now put in a "demand" at the local dealer and will wait and see what happens as we get more details on allocations for 4th quarter of this year, but I'm #2 on the list to get an allocation as they roll out...

My current order is basically setup like this: PN2MLP71

The forum has been great in seeing experiences, opinions and information to help me navigate all of these decisions. My wife and I are leaning heavily toward Gentian Blue, but having thoughts of more definable colors... like Carmine Red, Ultraviolet, etc. I'm specing this car with things I think we really want, but still learning and trying to see things in person to decide how it will really end up. Out of curiosity, I priced out a 4S with all the exact same options and it was literally within $600 (4GTS was $600 more).

Let the comments begin and I'll be looking/learning from you all!
Old 07-01-2021, 05:42 PM
3rdpedal
Rennlist Member

Received 1,799 Likes on 947 Posts

I just got my Gentian Blue C2S and it really is a fantastic color.
The following users liked this post:
GLS (07-03-2021)
Old 07-01-2021, 06:33 PM
Gentian21
Racer

Received 217 Likes on 106 Posts