Sponsored by: Porsche San Francisco

Canadian Cars?

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2024, 10:40 AM
CP312
5th Gear

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Canadian Cars?

Please forgive me as I am new to the Porsche world. I can currently looking at various Turbo S cars as I try to finish a terrible experience with GM on a C8 Z. As soon as I do, I’ve decided a Turbo S is next. I’ve come across quite a few cars imported from Canada into the US. Other than being changed to mph from kph, are they the same? Or is the emissions stuff different? Shoukd I be concerned about value on resale versus buying an original US car? Thanks in advance
Old 05-16-2024, 11:34 AM
Angryinch
Drifting

Received 1,001 Likes on 600 Posts

It’s the same car with the speed values changed…

Actually there is one difference, Canadian cars have stone guards in the fender intakes, so there, you have upgrades
Old 05-16-2024, 12:07 PM
CP312
5th Gear

Originally Posted by Angryinch
It’s the same car with the speed values changed…

Actually there is one difference, Canadian cars have stone guards in the fender intakes, so there, you have upgrades
Thanks Angry, I’ve been reading long enough to very much respect your opinion. Guess I won’t be shying away from Canadian cars then.
The following users liked this post:
Angryinch (05-16-2024)
Old 05-16-2024, 12:25 PM
992.Turbo.S
Racer

Received 165 Likes on 84 Posts

Are the Matrix headlights activated on the US spec cars?
They are activated on the Canadian cars.
Old 05-16-2024, 03:59 PM
Angryinch
Drifting

Received 1,001 Likes on 600 Posts

Only thing I would be concerned about with a Canadian car, is what province it came from, winter is disgusting here in half the country - if it was winter drove, tons of salt and rock/sand on the roads....

However, if its already in the states, a flipper probably got their hands on it and exported it right away.
Old 05-16-2024, 04:12 PM
CP312
5th Gear

Originally Posted by Angryinch