Sponsored by:

Help deciding.. buy or build?

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2015, 02:41 PM
Super_K
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help deciding.. buy or build?

I’m totally agonizing over the choice of whether to buy locally, buy long distance(or try to get my dealer to trade) or push for one of the last build slots. Anyadvice offered would be much appreciated! I know I’ve posted a couple of questions about this already (and am super grateful for the responses I’ve already gotten) but I am still trying to wrap my head around the pros, cons and options here.

I’m new to 911 (have a Cayenne that has been great) and am looking for a new C4S and am wanting to get into a 991.1 before it’s too late. My local dealer had put a number of dealer and marketplace cars on boats etc. a few weeks ago. One of them I really liked, it was dark metallic blue with platinum satin C wheels and in terms of my options was really only lacking PSE which could have been dealer installed. In the following week that car sold and it slipped through my fingers. Now I have a choice to make, here are my options as I see them.

Option1: Try to build. My local dealer told me that they could find ONE build slot remaining for a C4S that they thought they had a shot at bargaining for, if the dealer whose slot it was would trade for it. They said the build would have to be committed by mid-week coming up and they weren’t sure they could even get it. They expected delivery would be in February.