Sponsored by:

Lease feedback

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2015, 10:58 AM
Seahawkeye
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lease feedback

Hello. I am on the verge of being a 991 owner. I am new to the Porsche brand, thus I like the idea of leasing to avoid any long-term commitment. I am debating taking over someone else's lease which is great because there are next to no drive offs. I figure in this case someone else put down $5-7K on my behalf. Please let me know if this seems like a good situation for those of you who leased you car. Here is the link:

http://www.swapalease.com/lease/deta...x?salid=905095
Old 02-10-2015, 11:03 AM
STG
Race Director

Received 200 Likes on 142 Posts

It's a 102K sticker base model Carrera.

That's the same deal you could probably get on your own. 21 months? Yikes. That's a long one unless you're looking for a long lease. In that case, I'd lease directly from Porsche. They usually have pull ahead deals at the end that let you get out early to lease another car. Sometimes I think it's like 6-8 months early?

Not a lease fan here, as I found them to be more than the depreciation and I like to mod my cars.

It is very convenient though and no strings which is a plus!
Old 02-10-2015, 02:06 PM
Seahawkeye
3rd Gear

I like no strings. Reminds me of dating! Lol. I am also evaluating just buying a low mile 12-13 C2S. I know on this site there are few fans of the base model. Hey I find 350 hp to still be plenty, but I know I will ultimately look to an S in two years. This is why I have been thinking about it too long... the more I read the forums the more info I get this the more I have to think about. I think the C2S is one of the very few cars I could keep long term.
Old 02-10-2015, 02:11 PM
STG
Race Director

Originally Posted by Seahawkeye