Choosing 991

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2013, 12:30 AM
byk
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Choosing 991

Hi everyone,

First of all, I want to say hi to everyone, as I am a newly registered member. I've been reading the forum for a long time, as I am a huge fan of Porsche, now, when I am about to order my Porsche, I decided to register and talk to you guys before.

So Porsche is my favorite car. I've been driving many cars for the last 6 years (since I started driving). Yes I like BMWs, Mercedes, Audis are okay haha but Porsche is the best and I am sure you think the same!

Two main candidates are Carrera 991 and Panamera 970. I love both of them and I am SOOOOO confused what I really want. On one thing, I am only 21 and the coupe is the perfect choice for me as a DD, I am sure I will enjoy it a lot! On the other hand, Panamera is a little more comfortable, has space for 4 people, so when my family comes, I can meet them at the airport and we can go to a roadtrip etc.

The main criteria is the budget. I have around $100k for the MSRP. Okay, maybe I can pull it up to $105-$107k, not more. Looking at this price I can get:

1. 911 Carrera with nice options
2. 911 Carrera S not too many options
3. Panamera S well-optioned (I really like GTS but it goes up to $125 the one I want so I will hold on with that for now).

I do not want 4 wheel drive as I want some drive and during winter its okay with me because back home I drove such a bad conditions so I can survive in here haha

My top choice from that list is #1: 911 Carrera with nice options. Let me tell you more.

Exterior Colors I am considering: #1: Guards Red. #2: Dark Blue Metallic. #3: Sapphire Blue Metallic. #4: Black. #5: White.

Interior Colors: Black only

Wheels: 20' Carrera S wheels (painted black or standard silver)

I attach some pics as example (did not find exact variations, but chose the close ones I could).

For options:
1. PDK is a must!