Sponsored by: Road Spy

Need help deciding between 991 turbo S or 991 turbo

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2016, 12:43 AM
1949ford
Instructor

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Need help deciding between 991 turbo S or 991 turbo

Im completely new to porsche,this will actually be my 1st porsche ever owned.
I am stuck between a 991 turbo S or a 991 turbo

Im trying to understand what exactly is the main differences between them, and if i should just pay the extra money for a turbo S or would the regular turbo be plenty good?

I dont think my car will see any track time. There isnt one super close to me and I also will be using this as my daily driver. If i get into racing or tracking regularly i think I will obtain a 2nd car for that.

Ive been shopping between 2014-new models
I know I want it to have paddle shifters not the controls on the front side of the wheel.

I will be test driving a few cars tomorrow when I drop my brother off to pick up his new car. Appreciate any help, thanks!!
Old 08-31-2016, 01:56 AM
tcsracing1
Rennlist Member

Received 256 Likes on 172 Posts

2014-2015 Turbo and Turbo S are minimal difference. Not worth any real premium between the two.
The 2016 Turbo to Turbo S is a bigger difference and worth a premium to some.

look for the colors and options you want in 2014 model and you will be happy.
Old 08-31-2016, 04:26 AM
HassaanAbdeen
Instructor

Received 6 Likes on 2 Posts

MK1 go turbo and save the money. It's only a software tune and few add-ons, that you may opt between.

MK2 go turbo S. It has bigger turbos and worth the money.
Old 08-31-2016, 04:30 AM
stealthpilot
Three Wheelin'

Received 132 Likes on 80 Posts

I went with the Turbo S. My reason was the following:
1) In the secondary market, the price difference isn't that big.