Notices
991 GT3, GT3RS, GT2RS and 911R 2012-2019
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

For those of you with a 991 GT3 AND GT3 RS on order...

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2014 | 09:22 PM
PC Valkyrie
Instructor

Default For those of you with a 991 GT3 AND GT3 RS on order...

I'm a relative newbie here and still getting a feel of the members of this forum. I'm curious about the thinking/rationale for those of you who have bought/confirmed a 991 GT3 and at the same time have a GT3 RS on order.

What are your plans going to be? Are you going to keep both? Or are you going to trade-in/sell the GT3 once the GT3 RS arrives?

Yes, I know we have no confirmed details about the price/engine/specs of the GT3 RS, but let's assume the following thing: the RS will likely perform better, be a little lighter, be a little more "hard core", look more aggressive, and you can afford the car (obviously, if you have it on order).

Would love to hear from those in this privileged position.
Old 09-07-2014 | 09:53 PM
mrsullivan
Nordschleife Master

"on order" is a tricky description here... I know several posters here that talk about having one on order, the first allocation, etc. This is a car that we have no idea when its actually going to be produced, in what number, at what price, etc. Unless someone has different info, I think that all there are right now are "waiting lists", not orders.

If you use that language, I have a confirmed November build 991 GT3 that will deliver in December. I also have a deposit that I have placed to be on the waiting list for an RS at the same dealer. My plan is to trade in the GT3 for the RS when it comes. And if for some reason I don't get to purchase an RS, I will at least have the GT3. All of this is pending a wild hair move to actually purchase a mint 3.8 RS and just wait on the whole 991 thing altogether About the same price as a 991 GT3 nicely equipped, so its an interesting dilemma, at least to me...
Old 09-07-2014 | 09:57 PM
carcommander
Rennlist Member