Sponsored by:

GT3 - First Impressions

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2018 | 10:01 AM
Fdvigna
Rennlist Member

Talking GT3 - First Impressions

In one word: WOW!

Picked up the car yesterday in a rainy afternoon in Scottsdale. This is my first time into Porsche ownership and went straight to a GT3. Maybe some of you guys are numb for being accostumed with Porsches / high performance vehicles, so excuse me ;-) when I say: Believe the hype... I can't believe the insanity of this car! The noise and the response speed are unbelievable... I drove it 10 miles to home and I can't wait to get it out properly. Funny note: People were letting me pass and waving at me... just to see the car (never experienced something like this)...it is really a show stopper. At this point I can only contribute with relaying how this car is so much alive and in a level of its own... and it is worth every penny (ADM )...

I also wanted to thank Ryan, from DDW Partners. Super professional, trustworthy, no BS and he has a vast network across the country. I've never dealt outside a brand dealer network (I have very good connections to our local Audi dealer) but Ryan made the process so easy and straightforward. I've been trying to find a GT3 with the right spec (for me) and right price... I have been working for months with the local Porsche dealer but due to the scarcity of local availability they couldn't help me much. I talked to Ryan just a few weeks ago... and now this "precious" is in my garage... but it won't be a garage queen ;-)

(Key Specs: LWB, PCCB, Lift, Chrono, PDLS black, Wheels black, and more...)

Old 10-02-2018 | 10:03 AM
GTorTT
Burning Brakes

Beautiful car. Enjoy. Love the color.
Old 10-02-2018 | 10:27 AM
Lodi
Burning Brakes

Congrats! Glad you like your new GT3. Great looking car. Enjoy and be safe!
Old 10-02-2018 | 10:46 AM
Palting
Nordschleife Master

Congrats on getting a GT3 you like!