Notices
987 Forum Discussion about the Cayman/Boxster variants (2004-2012)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Question: Differences you note after owning Carrera and Cayman S

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2015, 03:35 PM
denniscasey
Instructor

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Question: Differences you note after owning Carrera and Cayman S

For given budget and wanting to experience Porsche I have looked at both older Porsche Carrera S (2008-2010) and 2014 Cayman S. They are each wonderful cars, but intended for different markets. I have no experience with Porsche and have very limited test drive experience, so I don't know which car would best "fit" me in long term. Car would be "fun, responsive" daily driver and for weekend trips, probably no track time. My wife is becoming aware of how much fun cars can be (now has Lexus IS350) so I would like her to enjoy this car also. For those of you who have experience with Cayman and 911 I would appreciate your thoughts on differences you have observed. For instance, maybe Cayman with mid-engine is more "nimble", but you would take Carrera on weekend trip where you are in car for long periods of time.

So I would appreciate your comments and for sure this is not about which car is better, just differences you have noted from your experiences with both cars.