Notices
987 Forum Discussion about the Cayman/Boxster variants (2004-2012)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

987 Cayman S arrived yesterday

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2019, 10:35 AM
robbodle
Intermediate

Received 13 Likes on 7 Posts
Default 987 Cayman S arrived yesterday

As of yesterday, 11-27-19, I am new to the Porsche community. I found a nice Carrera White 987 S halfway across the country and bought it. I am a recently retired professional level sports car racer but this is my first experience with a Porsche.

My first question. This car has red gauge faces and red safety belts. Is that a common option?

The following 6 users liked this post by robbodle:
2XIPA (11-28-2019), Big Swole (11-28-2019), MattUF (11-28-2019), PhillyNate (12-01-2019), zagamuffin (11-28-2019), Zeus993 (11-28-2019) and 1 others liked this post. (Show less...)
Old 11-28-2019, 10:51 AM
4ocious
Three Wheelin'

Received 161 Likes on 111 Posts

No, they are optional and congratulations on your purchase.
Old 11-28-2019, 11:41 AM
gulshan
Instructor

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

nice clean 987. congrats ! let the mods begin.. powder coat matte black wheels, exhuast (i like FVD sound) , ipd plenum/gt3 throttle body, fix shifter slop/gt3 shifter, headliner known to sag fix if need, transparent engine cover, hard wire radar, rear view cam.., coilovers/suspension a big one for street comfort depending on road conditions in your area..by the time you all done you will be craving a 997 or 718 and the cycle starts all over again...happy thanksgiving all
Old 11-28-2019, 12:21 PM
jfischet
Three Wheelin'

Received 619 Likes on 363 Posts

beautiful car. congrats.
Old 11-28-2019, 12:29 PM
Big Swole
Rennlist Member

Received 2,104 Likes on 1,325 Posts

Nice Ride!
Congrats!
Old 11-28-2019, 01:03 PM
robbodle
Intermediate

Originally Posted by 4ocious
No, they are optional and congratulations on your purchase.
I know they are optional. I was asking if it was a common option.
Old 11-28-2019, 01:06 PM
robbodle