964 Turbo Forum 1989-1994

Bought a C2 turbo...couple questions

Search this Thread

Old 04-21-2005, 09:37 PM
JadedSilver
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bought a C2 turbo...couple questions

You guys might rememember me as the one turning a dodge Avenger into a Porsche. Well I dropped that project in favor of a 1991 C@ turbo that i purchased for relatively cheap. Lot's of miles(98K) but cosmeticall and mechanically in good shape. Being a Porsche mechanic I went through the car and found very little wrong with it other than typical dryrot seals and some paint issues(chips). it does need some love here and there gerneral maintennace wise and some various things like bonnet struts and some interior trim pieces but overall a pretty good car. Picked the car up for $27K at a used car dealer who wasn't quite sure of what he had. Car pictures:

The car is not stock motor wise(exhaust/headers) and somebody has removed the secondar air injection pump/lines from the car as well. I'm currently in the process of overhauling/stroking the motor to roughly 3.8L at my shop using custom carillo rods and ceramic/moly coated forged JE pistons, 102mm cylinder bores, DRC evo cams, and installing a GT35R ballbearing turbocharger from my previous car inplace of the K27 on it now.(motor had some SERIOUS oil leakage and low oil pressure from the pump.)

the question I have is the about the headers/heat exchangers and the exhaust itself. it's nothing I have personally seen before on a 964 and would really like to know what they are(brand). there are no identifying tags, nameplates, or serial numbers of any kind on this and there doesn't appear to be any area where a tag may have been removed in order to guise the brand of exhaust.

i took a couple pictures of it. maybe one of you folks might recognise it by sight? thought i'd give it a shot.

It's got me stumped, but if one of you know or have a guess just post your thoughts.

Thanks, appreciate the help.