Help! 964 door wiring

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2015, 02:36 PM
Aircooled964
Track Day

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Help! 964 door wiring

Hi there!

I've removed the wiring from my driver door to have the common check strap damage fixed.

I'm reconnecting wires and cannot find where the connector in the image goes.

I'm new to this so any help is greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
Old 03-18-2015, 08:31 AM
LM964
Rennlist Member

Received 92 Likes on 76 Posts

Outside door mirror connector...
Old 03-19-2015, 11:13 AM
Aircooled964
Track Day

Thanks a lot!

Have felt my way around almost every crack and crevice in the door at this stage.
Old 03-19-2015, 12:52 PM
LM964
Rennlist Member

There's a lot in there.

While you are there with the panels and membranes off check the window riser rail - the 'U' shaped rail that the window glass sits in. This is prone to rusting through where water ends up collecting and never draining. My riser rail collapsed and the window disappeared down the door when I least needed it to!

Lubricate any window mechanisms you can access in the tight space.
Old 03-20-2015, 08:31 AM
Aircooled964
Track Day

Will do! Didn't even cross my mind to grease it up.

Thanks again, much appreciated!
Old 04-05-2015, 08:07 PM
Aircooled964
Track Day

Default Alarm going off - car won't start

Since I've disconnected the wires and reconnected, when I lock the car the alarm goes off. I disarm and try to start the car, she turns over but doesn't start. I'm guessing the immobiliser is kicking in. Any ideas what could be causing this?

Thanks!
Old 04-08-2015, 06:36 PM
Aircooled964
Track Day

Question Alarm/immobiliser probs

Hi Again,

I've been through countless posts reading up on the actuator, door wiring loom, the microswitch etc.. but am still stuck