Sponsored by:

Impressions Needed: H&R Street Performance Coil Over

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2012, 02:13 AM
MrNvgtr
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Impressions Needed: H&R Street Performance Coil Over

Due to a very strict budget and a lot of other expenditures going on, I'm going to be realistic and find a solution in the sub-$2000 price range. With that said, I'd still like to meet my main criteria of price, good range in height adjustment, and significantly higher-than-stock spring rate (50% street/50% track).

Rather than add another "which suspension do you recommend" thread, as I've read all of them and I'm more confused than ever, I'll try to be more specific. If nothing else, I think this forum could use a thread with subjective data on the H&R Street Performance Coil Over. Please excuse me if this isn't the proper name, but that's what they call it on Shox.com. So that's my reasoning and background. Sorry, I'm a suspension noob, so be nice please.

1. Just making sure I have the right kit. Using the chart I found on Rennlist, is this the one with the 500f/780r spring rates? Seems quite high and I can't find any info to back that up at the moment. It doesn't list the part number, but on Shox.com the product details are listed as follows:
PHP Code:
045. H&R Street Performance Coil Over    1989 1994    Part # 29580-1, 29580-2, 29835-1 Fits C2/C4 All Including RS America. Lowers 1.0"-1.7" F&R    1912.00 
2. Could you please give me your personal impressions of the quality of the hardware (any broken, wrong parts, missing parts?) and support (if applicable)?

3. I'm not sure exactly what ride height I'm going to settle with, but I'd like to have the ability to flirt with RS height. With 18" wheels, will this be possible with this kit?

4. Finally, could you give me your personal impression of how your car feels now with this suspension installed?

Thanks a ton!
Old 03-30-2012, 02:58 AM
geordie
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Er ...