Sponsored by:

1992 Midnight Blue C2

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2010, 10:52 PM
tom231
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1992 Midnight Blue C2

Hey everyone. I am new to the 964 Site. Have alway been a 993 guy and wanted to get back to the "original" Porsche shape. Looked at the 87 to 89 Carreras but decided to go for the 3.6 engine.

I would appreciate it if someone could give me their impression of the 964, ie...driving, handling, feeling, etc...compared to the 87 to 89 3.2s.

Also, I am going to look at a 1992 Midnight Blue Metallic C2 this weekend. It is a one owner, 41K original miles. All original documents, service history from new, maintained to date. New Pirelli tires.

What do you think would be a "FAIR" price for this car? $20K??

Thanks for your help and any "Pearls of Wisdom" would be appreciated! thanks, Tom
Old 01-20-2010, 11:10 PM
GoKart
Rennlist Member

Received 19 Likes on 12 Posts

Wow, nice. A '92+ C2, 5spd, one owner, fully documented with only 41k miles, AND new tires?? That's the Holy Grail....

.... and definitely NOT a $20k car. More like a $25k+ car.
Old 01-20-2010, 11:30 PM
Porscheholic
Pro

Received 6 Likes on 2 Posts

+1 - the owner would be crazy to let it go for $20,000.

That being said, good luck with the purchase - sounds like a great find.
Old 01-20-2010, 11:55 PM
zunix
AutoX

I agree - sounds like a real find. Do your PPI, of course...
Old 01-21-2010, 07:24 AM
ilko
Agent Orange
Rennlist Member

Received 506 Likes on 187 Posts

Originally Posted by tom231
What do you think would be a "FAIR" price for this car? $20K??
That's "fair" only if you drank Bruce Anderson's Kool-Aid. In the real world you're looking at north of $25K as others have suggested.

This thread will give you a great idea of what to look for when you see and drive the car: https://rennlist.com/forums/964-foru...checklist.html

Good luck!
Old 01-21-2010, 08:21 AM
fishician
Track Day

hi tom!