Sponsored by:

Which polish?

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2007, 04:23 PM
964russ
Three Wheelin'

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Which polish?

Thinking about leaving Autoglym as my preffered polish. Thinking about Raceglaze clay and wax system, anyone used this product range?
Is a clay and wax the best way to get the shine up? Thanks.
Old 08-31-2007, 04:55 PM
DaveK
Race Car

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I tried Zaino for the first time this month. On my (white) 964 I wasn't so impressed. But on the blue Supra I really am - it's been 3 or 4 weeks since I did it, and it still looks like it's just been done.
Old 08-31-2007, 05:48 PM
Bearclaw
Three Wheelin'

Location: Seattle xburb - I can't see the Emerald City, but I know it's out there somewhere
Received 5 Likes on 2 Posts

I'm a 'Zaino Zealot'. I've been using it for about 5 years. Great stuff.
I think there are others that are probably as good: P21S, Klasse, etc.
I've heard that Zaino gives a "candied" look, while the others go for a "wet" look. I would agree with that. It's all in what you prefer. But they do all require the same type of prep work (clay bar, swirl remover) to produce a first-rate result.
Old 08-31-2007, 05:57 PM
DaveK
Race Car

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

It's also worth mentioning Zymol. I've never got on with it - but Kevin's car looked incredibly shiney at the last SE meet.
Old 08-31-2007, 06:44 PM
polar964
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi 964russ,
I 've been converted to Zymol.
I've used Autoglym in the past and found that it it just doesn't last. Went to the motorshow at the NEC in Birmingham last year. Mentioned this to the reps on the Autoglym stand and didn't get an explanation. When i mentioned that i could buy their polish at home cheaper than their supposed promotional price, they said that cheaper pricing is what devalued their product. They threw me a couple of shampoo sachets ! ...... That was the last time i bought Autoglym!