Notices
964 Forum 1989-1994
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Just went to see if they'd finished painting my car...

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2007, 12:40 PM
DaveK
Race Car

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Just went to see if they'd finished painting my car...

Since they said it would take 3-4 days and I dropped it off on Sat. Unfortunately - the fact that it currently has no front or rear window, no rear lights etc. means it's not quite ready to collect.

It's all been prepared and will be painted tomorrow - and I was pretty impressed by what I saw. I'm no paint expert but it looked like they had been pretty thorough. When I took it in for the quote, I mentioned that there was an area on the bonnet (from some previous paintwork) where you could see a small circular area in the right light. I forgot to mention this again when I dropped the car off - but when they walked me around it today showing what they had done that part was prepared ready for paint.

I actually got a quote for my other car while I was there, since there is some paint on that which doesn't match terribly well. Assuming the paintwork lives up to their work so far, the Supra will also go there within the next few weeks.

I can't collect the car on Sat, so should get it back Monday night. I'm really looking forward to collecting my car knowing that - on the outside - it will now be immaculate. Seats next!
Old 03-08-2007, 01:30 PM
964rh
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Dave

Where are you getting this done and dare I ask how much???

Rob
Old 03-08-2007, 01:38 PM
DaveK
Race Car