964 widebody purchase advice

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2018, 03:19 PM
UofM
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 964 widebody purchase advice

Hi Fellas,

I’m fairly new to the 964 market but have always loved the wide body.. and whites my favorite. I’ve been looking for about a year now. Any advice you can give me on this car? I really appreciate your input. Thank you.

https://www.ryanfriedmanmotorcars.co...body-c-449.htm
Old 08-16-2018, 03:54 PM
SRM11
Instructor

Received 6 Likes on 3 Posts

Do widebodies command that much of a premium? Looks like an amazing car but that seems like a high price considering the miles. Depending on service history/owners/etc I would think that's a 60-70k car (non widebody).

For $100k you could find a very low mile 993 that's going to give you the wide look

This white targa 993 is on BaT right now - If I had to guess it will sell for 70-85k

https://bringatrailer.com/listing/19...rrera-targa-7/

Good luck!
Old 08-16-2018, 04:27 PM
911Jetta
Rennlist Member

Received 485 Likes on 278 Posts

Originally Posted by SRM11
Do widebodies command that much of a premium? Looks like an amazing car but that seems like a high price considering the miles. Depending on service history/owners/etc I would think that's a 60-70k car (non widebody).
You're right about a narrow body pricing.... I'm not a widebody expert, but '94s are rare, narrow or wide so that's going to add to the cost over a "regular" 964. '94s are special to some, widebody makes it extra special. Porsche tax.
Have the bumpers and lower sills been repainted?

Speaking of wide, this one is red and has triple the miles, already at @ $45,500 and the real bidding hasn't started yet.
https://bringatrailer.com/listing/19...a-4-wide-body/

Originally Posted by SRM11
For $100k you could find a very low mile 993 that's going to give you the wide look...