Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

Running MUCH better~

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2002 | 12:52 AM
Luke
Nordschleife Master

Post Running MUCH better~

new injectors are in and the car runs a million times better.now it just comes down to screwing with the fuel controller. Im new at this....... I seem to have a good idle mixture (fuel is at 2.5 bar) and the General mixture feels good, but it want's to bogg around 4k under a load. If you feather into it though, it pulls right through>>>>>>>>>>>all the way to redline (very smoothly too!). THe Power is extremely linear. It doesn't feel like their is any "retarding" going on, no Knock what so ever, it smells "lean" though.

I guess I should play with it some more (sounds like fun ). SHe pulls like a train and screams like a bitch on the rag (oppps, sorry I should have used a euphamism but I think that is the best possible description)

SHould I try bumping up Fuel Pressure? I am testing at about 12psi and have no AFM. I will be dyno tuning next week (hopefully!!!)

I will have picks up as soon as possible.

BTW, I am Very happy with RC engineer (although they recommended the wrong impedence , they had ABSOLUTLEY no problem shipping me out a new set of what I wanted! (and over night both times) that and the girl behind the desk sounds "hot as HELL!" They gave me flow testing info and literature on both sets of injectors as they arrived.
Old 05-17-2002 | 12:58 AM
Ski
Addict
Rennlist Member

Yeah,,wait until the dyno. I've quit messing with mine so much,,got it 90-95% on the boost at 16psi. But still maxing on the injector duty cycle. So I have dyno time booked in a week and half and will have Dwain at Vision on the cell phone as we do the runs to help the tuner "tune". Besides the weather has gotten good and its time the get the MasterCraft on the slalom course!
Old 05-17-2002 | 04:58 AM
SamGrant951
Race Director

good luck luke!!!!! put down some solid #'s (yes i am drunk...a friends 21st tonight)