KLR.xdf Q's

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2009, 07:23 PM
PorKen
Inventor
Rennlist Member

Received 333 Likes on 199 Posts
Default KLR.xdf Q's

I'm partially disassembling the code, and making a TunerPro 5.0 .XDF file for the KLR. I have done some work on the '85-'86 928 EZF ignition brain, which is similar to the KLR, but I'm a boost noob, so I'm not sure how to scale, label, or make conversions to all the maps I've found. Any info or help would be much appreciated!

My goal is to use the KLR plus other stock 951 parts to eventually control a low boost, mid-turbo, on my '85 928 5-speed.

Notes:
- There are not that many maps, and there is a lot of empty code space
- Maps 9, B, and C are the most interesting

Updates:
- 01.01.10, new map, WOT output, TPS threshold by RPM (stock, all 65%)

right-click, save as...
KLR_XDF.zip 01.01.10
KLR_bins.zip

TunerPro 5.0 beta download page

KLRDataSheets.zip - all chip datasheets

Page 9:

Page B, cycling valve initial pulsewidth

Page C, target boost '87 vs. '89

Last edited by PorKen; 01-08-2010 at 02:23 PM.
Old 12-31-2009, 01:17 AM
PorKen
Inventor
Rennlist Member

Notes:

- The DME sends a square wave ignition pulse which has 6° retard to the KLR. The ignition pulse triggers the external interupt routine of the 8039 (=8048) CPU

- The KLR returns a pulse (on the next rev?) which is advanced 3° or 6° over the input pulse, if there is no knocking. The returned signal is a direct output of the processor.

- Pin 1 is described as a diagnostic output, but it is not implemented on the board (missing components).

- Pin 24 is wired to the reset pin of the 8039.

- Pin 9 comes from DME pin 21. (The tachometer is also wired to DME pin 21.)

KLR pinout.

Last edited by PorKen; 01-01-2010 at 09:16 PM.
Old 12-31-2009, 04:04 AM
theedge
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts