Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

LR 3inch wont fit the 951, Advice?

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2023, 12:03 PM
ActionTrack
Intermediate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default LR 3inch wont fit the 951, Advice?

Hey all,
A week or two ago I finally received my full 3-inch exhaust from Lindsey with their 3-inch downpipe as well. This past week I have slowly been installing in between work and other items. Yesterday, As of now, I have been able to hook up the downpipe to the turbo and the turbo is mounted into the car. When installing the first exhaust piece to the downpipe, the holes on the flange did not line up at all. We had to enlarge the holes on the exhaust flange to even have a chance to get the exhaust mounted up on the downpipe in the first place. Once we were able to get the exhaust actually onto the dp, we noticed that the exhaust looks way too big for the car itself. I am fairly new to this and have not been able to find a thread directly with this issue, so I am reaching out here.

The exhaust seems to hang down lower to the ground an extra 4 inches or so. Almost as if there is just extra pipe on the exhaust itself. Making me believe it will just scrape constantly if left like this when driven.The pics below is when the exhaust is fully flush against the dp. Am I doing something wrong? Or is this a common issue. Would love some advice.

Old 03-21-2023, 12:46 PM
kev951
Burning Brakes

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts

have you every re-clocked your turbo? if all original, something is not right with the LR setup, it's either bent or has been modified. Did you buy the 3" used?
Old 03-21-2023, 01:01 PM
ActionTrack
Intermediate

Originally Posted by kev951
have you every re-clocked your turbo? if all original, something is not right with the LR setup, it's either bent or has been modified. Did you buy the 3" used?