Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

Greetings! ..also my first question

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2017, 09:26 PM
Jordan Wilkinson
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Greetings! ..also my first question

Hello new friends! My name is Jordan from Tuscaloosa, AL. Yesterday I purchased an 86 951, and I thoroughly enjoyed the 2.5 hour drive home! I have some technical background, but mostly from working on my MGB, an altogether more primitive machine. I will make an effort to search the forums for answers, but my first is a bit of a conundrum.

AC worked just before the PO bought the car, but he never made an effort to repair after the purchase. This is my first time diagnosing AC problems, and the only thing I have been able to determine is that the only fitting I can find seemed to have something plastic threaded inside of it, perhaps from previous work. I believe this is a new fitting, suggesting freon conversion. There was no cap, and I've only chewed up the plastic piece trying to get it out. I don't even know if this is the high or low side. Any pointers I can get from you would be awesome.

I'm looking forward to digging through threads as I take on small projects like this!
Old 07-22-2017, 10:44 PM
951and944S
Race Car

Received 65 Likes on 56 Posts

Originally Posted by Jordan Wilkinson
Hello new friends! My name is Jordan from Tuscaloosa, AL. Yesterday I purchased an 86 951, and I thoroughly enjoyed the 2.5 hour drive home! I have some technical background, but mostly from working on my MGB, an altogether more primitive machine. I will make an effort to search the forums for answers, but my first is a bit of a conundrum.