Notices
944 & 944S Forum 1982-1991

Driver side door won't lock! Please help I don't know what to do!

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2006, 03:29 PM
BettieBlues
1st Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Driver side door won't lock! Please help I don't know what to do!

Well to start things off I have a 1985 Porsche 944. The driver’s side door lock was stuck up and I couldn’t lock it. The tab wouldn’t push down or pull up, it’s almost stuck in between the two. The key won’t do anything either. My Father was inside of it last night and bumped it down somehow and it got stuck on lock! Neither of the two keys we have would open it and the tab was too far down to pull it up with his fingers from the inside so he was trapped. To sum things up, I dug through his tool box and got a pair of pliers so he could pull the tab up and free himself. Now it’s stuck up on unlock like before and won’t budge up or down. What can I do to fix this? I’m new to cars so any help would be GREATLY appreciated!
Old 02-12-2006, 04:51 PM
todzilla
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post