Notices
924/931/944/951/968 Forum Porsche 924, 924S, 931, 944, 944S, 944S2, 951, and 968 discussion, how-to guides, and technical help. (1976-1995)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

IceShark headlight harness question

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2011, 04:20 PM
Crackership
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default IceShark headlight harness question

So, I have a question for Mr. Dan (R.I.P.) but I know he's unavailable to answer. Maybe one of you who was lucky enough to acquire one of his headlight kits will be able to answer it for him.

So, I'm making my own headlight harness based upon several generic diagrams and posts here on rennlist as well as on pelican. I'm pretty handy with wiring, and I have a degree in computer/electronic engineering (which might help). The question I have is: where did Dan put the new relays? Every write up I've seen on home made kits is clearly designed for an N/A and puts them where my intercooler lives. From what I've seen of Dan's work, I'm pretty sure he would have thought of this...

This also brings me to my next question... I have just installed what may well be the last IceShark power and ground kit roaming free... The P.O., of my car had it and I just got around to installing it. I took detailed notes on it's construction and could probably reproduce it. Assuming people are interested, and no one else has already done it. I really don't want to steal Dan's design for my own profit ('cause that's dirty, and probably some measure of illegal... but mostly because I'm not an a-hole). So, I'm wondering if anyone knows how to get ahold of his family to discuss how to handle the continued distribution of his excellent product.