Notices
924/931/944/951/968 Forum Porsche 924, 924S, 931, 944, 944S, 944S2, 951, and 968 discussion, how-to guides, and technical help. (1976-1995)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

OT: this is just sad...

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2004, 05:19 PM
BeerBurner
Unbannable
Rennlist Member

Received 92 Likes on 44 Posts
Default OT: this is just sad...

I just got back from a job interview. Even though I was applying for an entry-level position when I have close to six years of experience, their lowest pay grade is still $2k more than what I was getting paid when I left my last job after close to four years!

Oh, and I'm coming back for a second interview. Sure, it's entry level... but it's still a promotion!

(You ever get the feeling that you weren't getting paid enough...? )

BB.
Old 01-27-2004, 05:25 PM
sweanders
Race Director

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Congrats, hope you get it!

For me it's quite the opposite at the moment..

I've been to a couple of interviews since it never hurts to hunt a new job and reality is that I can stay unemployed for up to a year in case I lose my current job and still earn more on my "unemployed-insurance" than to take any of the offers I've been given... I managed to get up pretty high in the IT-bubble and haven't gone down in pay even though I quit my old job and started a new one January 2003.

The work market is wierd.
Old 01-27-2004, 05:30 PM
OriginalSterm
Race Car

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: OT: this is just sad...

Originally posted by BeerBurner

(You ever get the feeling that you weren't getting paid enough...? )
I get paid less than the engineering co-ops who are working towards the same degree I have and want the same position I have.

I get paid $10,000/yr less than the lowest 25% for this region in this position in this industry.

Contract engineering blows. I KNOW I'm not getting paid enough. But in the end, I'll have the last laugh...
Old 01-27-2004, 06:16 PM
W88951
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts