Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Intercity Lines, LLC

Pretty in Matte! ('80 SC build story)

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2011, 12:35 PM
NaplesBound
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pretty in Matte! ('80 SC build story)

Hey everyone. Im new to Rennlist, but post on other boards (Pelican, Funf Gruppen, 6 Speed, etc) under the same name. I just wanted to introduce myself and show everyone here my project as well. Plus it is always nice to get feedback from different people.

Anyways, on to the project. It started a year ago when I bought my first 911. It was an 80SC with 964 body updates and a 3.6l in the back. She was black on black with a sunroof. It was a great car, but she had her problems due to not being factory... but I loved her anyways. Long story short I let a friend drive her and he decided it would be a good idea to hit a tree. It wasnt all his fault as during the break-down I found that the shifter had broken loose. So I decided that now was the time to start building my dream car.

On to some photos:
Attached Images    
Old 05-12-2011, 12:42 PM
NaplesBound
Intermediate

I decided to give the guys at Better Bodies a call for some new panels. I decided on their Super Street package. Those guys are great and they were very helpful with all my questions. They shipped out a new fender plus the fiberglass. The products arrived in better condition than I thought (read amazing stuff from the get-go). So the car was dropped off at the body shop where she would begin her makeover.

Amazingly enough, she only suffered pinched oil lines, fender and bumper damage. No suspension.

On to more photos:
Attached Images      
Old 05-12-2011, 12:59 PM
NaplesBound
Intermediate

After some thought, I decided that I couldnt use the front bumper. It was too shallow. Thus not really allowing me to run a center mount oil cooler. So I sold it.