Notices
911 Forum 1964-1989
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Intercity Lines, LLC

Out State Purchases-The Typical Protocol?

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2017, 02:59 PM
Kurzheck
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Out State Purchases-The Typical Protocol?

Gents, a few questions. I have agreed in principle to a Targa that is located in Florida, and I am in So Cal. I am in the process of arranging a PPI in the area where the car is at, which is outside Ft. Lauderdale (if anyone would be willing to swing by and look at the car and give me an idea and their thoughts, I would greatly appreciate it, and/or recommend a good place for a PPI).

I have never done a purchase like this before being out of state. What is the correct sequence? Can I trust a comprehensive inspection, sight unseen? When do I pay the present owner, prior to shipping arrangements? What's my recourse, etc? What shipping companies can you recommend?

If someone can give me a run down on what to do, I would appreciate it. Below is the car. I'm trying to verfiy the color. The owner purchased the car from TruSpeed in Newport Beach 4 years ago and lists the color as "Mystic Blue", but I have never heard of this color. My contact at a dealer thinks it's Prussian Blue. Does anyone have any insight on this? Thank you all.

https://www.cars.com/vehicledetail/d...7356/overview/
Old 07-25-2017, 03:03 PM
09mageec
Racer

To me, that looks like Prussian Blue. Mystic Blue is a BMW color, I wasn't aware of Porsche ever having this name.

-Cam
Old 07-25-2017, 05:04 PM
Auto_Werks 3.6
Quit Smokin'
Rennlist Member

Received 286 Likes on 185 Posts