Notices
718 GTS 4.0/GT4/GT4RS/Spyder/25th Anniversary Discussions about the 718 version of the GT4RS, GTS 4.0, GT4, Spyder and 25th Anniversary Boxster
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By: Cobb

Ticking noise from brakes/rotors at slow speed

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2022, 03:02 PM
tokic_o
1st Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ticking noise from brakes/rotors at slow speed

Hi everyone,

New member here and I tried searching but I don't think I was able to find anything related to my question (albeit I'm still a noob and might not have searched properly).
Hopefully someone can help:

So I've got a 2021 718 Spyder and I noticed a ticking sound coming from the front brakes and/or rotors at slow speed/coming to a stop. This sound has randomly come up after I washed my car for the last time before winter storage and when I took it out for a quick last drive after the wash. I decided to take the car out for a longer drive (~20km) and tried pressing on the brakes harder during the drive and the sound seemed to have disappeared by the end of my drive? I'm wondering if anyone knows what causes this ticking noise to happen and if its normal or if something is damaging my brakes/rotors?

Forgot to mention I have steel brakes not pccb.

Same thing and noise also happened after my last wash last year and went away after going for a second longer drive...

Thanks in advance

Last edited by tokic_o; 12-13-2022 at 03:40 PM.
Old 12-13-2022, 03:39 PM
Larry Cable
Rennlist Member

Received 3,609 Likes on 2,347 Posts

Originally Posted by tokic_o
Hi everyone,

New member here and I tried searching but I don't think I was able to find anything related to my question (albeit I'm still a noob and might not have searched properly).