Sponsored by:

Ordering a 2021 718 questions

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2021, 07:41 PM
snackyx
1st Gear

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Ordering a 2021 718 questions

I'm new to the world of Porsche, so I'm curious about ordering a 718. Is allocation an issue? Are these cars generally available to order, and how long does it take to receive the car once ordered? and of course....do Porsche dealers negotiate on price? What can be reasonably be expected to be knocked off MSRP?
Thanks in advance for any help/guidance.
The following users liked this post:
yellolab (06-14-2021)
Old 06-13-2021, 08:36 PM
Zhao
Drifting

Received 1,824 Likes on 996 Posts

It takes about 4-6+ months from the time you get an allocation, but getting an allocation could be instant or could be years depending on the dealer. The first step if you're serious is do a build online on the config tool, get the Porsche code it generates, talk to your local dealer, see how long the wait is for that exact model you are looking for and give them that code and get a commission number if you want to order with that specific dealer.

Some dealers may have an allocation good to go they can change, others may have a big lineup of people ahead of you to order.

Do not expect a discount now on a sports car, but depending on the model and options you used to be able to negotiate from nothing to a decent chunk of change off.
The following 2 users liked this post by Zhao:
rasetsu (06-15-2021), yellolab (06-14-2021)
Old 06-14-2021, 05:48 PM
raaizin
Racer

Received 152 Likes on 71 Posts

Originally Posted by snackyx
I'm new to the world of Porsche, so I'm curious about ordering a 718. Is allocation an issue? Are these cars generally available to order, and how long does it take to receive the car once ordered? and of course....do Porsche dealers negotiate on price? What can be reasonably be expected to be knocked off MSRP?
Thanks in advance for any help/guidance.