Sponsored by:

navigation and Porsche connect

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2020, 01:34 PM
halfmonkey
Rennlist Member

Received 1,804 Likes on 865 Posts
Default navigation and Porsche connect

I'm new to the Porsche brand so still trying to get a handle on their options. I'm hoping someone can help explain their navigation and Porsche Connect option. I did searching online and it seems that the videos and such are all explaining how to use navigation and Porsche Connect rather than what you get with selecting the option. I went to Porsche Connect's website and it explains it but I guess I'm still not quite understanding it. It seems that Porsche Connect is free for the first 12 months and then you pay a yearly fee of $189 (that's what I found on Porsche's website.) So with Porsche Connect, it says you get things like Real Time Traffic, Online Map Updates, Online Searches, Google Each, Parking, and some other things. So if I'm understanding this correctly, if you select the Navigation option for over $2000 it'll come with Porsche Connect for 12 months. If after 12 months, you don't want to pay the annual subscription fee, you can still use the navigation feature of the Navigation option, correct? It just won't have Real Time Traffic, Online Map Updates, etc but the basic use of the navigation module is still there. Will you still be able to connect your phone via bluetooth or is that tied to Porsche Connect? I would be selecting the CarPlay option if that makes a difference.

I'm just trying to figure out if I really even need to select the Navigation with Porsche Connect option because I don't want to pay the subscription fee so trying to figure out what features I would get with Porsche Connect.
Old 07-05-2020, 03:29 PM
wizee
Rennlist Member

Received 831 Likes on 456 Posts