Notices
Racing & Drivers Education Forum
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Who wants to drive in the ADAC 24Hr at the Nurburgring this year?

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2011, 01:31 PM
carrering
Rennlist Member

Received 32 Likes on 18 Posts
Default Who wants to drive in the ADAC 24Hr at the Nurburgring this year?

Hey fellow Rennlisters. I'm a US contractor working and living in Germany. I have made some great friends in my numerous trips to the Nurburgring and one of them is fielding a car in this season's VLN. For those that aren't familiar with it, the VLN series is a set of 11 endurance races on the Nurburgring ranging from 4hours up through the biggest event, the 24H race in June.

We have one spot left for someone interested in driving the 24H at the Nurburgring this June. If you have a current SCCA national license, you can get an international license to compete in the series. If you don't have a license, but have track experience and willing you can still get your license over here.

We will be campaigning a 2010 Renault Sport Clio Cup car. This car has been so popular in the last few years, that it will be in its own class in the VLN series. The goal of the team is to have fun and finish all the races, thats it. Please PM me if you are interested. I can email the team proposal and answer any questions. There is a minimum amount of competition time on the nurburgring to be eligible to compete in the 24H. We also have spots available to drive VLN races during the 2011 season without competing in the 24H race.

Sorry its not a Porsche Cup, but this is probably the most economical way to get into the drivers seat in competition on the ring. All the drivers on the team are porsche drivers however so we have the proper screws loose.

Thanks for reading.

-Jim
Old 01-25-2011, 02:46 PM
TeamDrugMoney
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts