Sponsored by:

977 Stalling out...

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2015, 04:27 PM
Madpatt
AutoX

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 977 Stalling out...

Hi my name is Pat and I'm new to the Rennlist forum. I have a 2008 911 4s and it stalls when I come to a stop from driving it. It drops really low in rpm, it either tries to save itself or give up. It doesn't happen too often, but happened 3 times today when I was driving it around town. I also have a new interstate battery in it as well. The car accelerates well and cruises well, it's just the stalling part. I suspect that I can have a vacuum leak somewhere, but haven't come across it yet or some other issue I am over seeing. And it does have a check engine light.

I would really appreciate the help in resolving this issue!

Thank you!
Old 07-23-2015, 04:35 PM
Blu311
Burning Brakes

Received 24 Likes on 16 Posts

Automatic or Manual?

Did you get the check engine code read? If so, knowing that could help.

Hopefully someone will chime in soon with some help.
Old 07-23-2015, 04:48 PM
Sneaky Pete
Rennlist Member

Received 54 Likes on 35 Posts

Cam Actuator? I had those symptoms on my old 996. It was throwing a P1341 code.
Old 07-23-2015, 11:34 PM
Madpatt
AutoX

Thanks for the quick reply. I hooked up the obd scanner and it brought up a few misfire codes. It's a manual. It will have a slight misfire in idle, but drives good. Now that I recall I took off the throttle position sensor off the intake when I was replacing the clutch. I haven't replaced the rubber ring, could there be a slight vacuum leak since I kept the gasket?
Old 07-24-2015, 12:31 PM
Sneaky Pete
Rennlist Member

Received 54 Likes on 35 Posts

Originally Posted by Madpatt