Sponsored by:

992 Cab S: to pasm, or not to pasm

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2019, 05:57 PM
tcirillo
Instructor

Received 35 Likes on 28 Posts
Default 992 Cab S: to pasm, or not to pasm

i've a 992 cab ordered and wonder if i've done the right thing in the config. the context: i'm a race car driver, have had many cars inclulding 3 911's, and 4 ferrari's, and am generally a car guy. you would think this is a no-brainer, right?

but this car is not for track, and not in an environment where handling is as important as comfort. think of it as a gt car but to satisfy a 911 desire.

consequently, i've wondered: am i being smart by configuring with PASM? (you might ask the same q about other options such as RWS? etc).

the resale issue is a question also...in a cab, is this an important option for the market?

(in other respects this is configured as a GTS would be, mostly)

what do you guys think?
Old 07-22-2019, 09:24 AM
not4one
Instructor

Received 67 Likes on 38 Posts

I think you're thinking too much about what everyone else thinks.
Old 07-22-2019, 09:29 AM
992newbie
AutoX

Received 10 Likes on 5 Posts
Default I've PASM'd

Hello everyone - newbie here.
I've just ordered my first Porsche - current configurator spec http://www.porsche-code.com/PLNWSDR6
I've included PASM on mine.
Any thoughts / feedback on the spec? Can you think of anything major I've missed off?
thanks
Adam
Old 07-22-2019, 09:48 AM
tcirillo
Instructor

Originally Posted by not4one
I think you're thinking too much about what everyone else thinks.
Huh? Just seeking opinions
Old 07-22-2019, 10:45 AM
B3rk
Instructor

Received 33 Likes on 22 Posts

I got it on my cab and I love the stance. Seen quite a few without and personally I do not like it, especially in the front!

No clearance problems, a bit of caution is needed.
Old 07-22-2019, 10:46 AM
JHesketh
Racer

Received 230 Likes on 108 Posts

Originally Posted by 992newbie
Hello everyone - newbie here.