Notices
991 GT3, GT3RS, GT2RS and 911R 2012-2019
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

991.1 RS and 18 way seats? Rare or bad resale value?

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2018, 06:42 AM
TechnicaGT3
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 991.1 RS and 18 way seats? Rare or bad resale value?

So I'm on the search for my first Porsche (let alone GT3 RS), and I'm having troubles finding 991.1 RS's with the 18ways, but I'm seeing the LWB seats EVERYWHERE on all the RS's on the market.

Do RS's with 18ways sell for much cheaper then get quickly picked up? The lowest price RS has those comfy seats that I've seen (189k). Or are they just not desirable, HENCE why it's the cheapest one on the market?

I'm sorry if I'm beating a dead horse but I'm quite new to the P-car crowd!
Old 05-24-2018, 07:22 AM
shapiroeric
Race Car

Received 546 Likes on 277 Posts

Most people and dealers ordered LWB's. That's why you see that most of the used ones have them. When I bought my RS the options were limited as I wanted 18 ways as it's more of a DD than track car for me. Buy what you want not what you think the next buyer wants. While most want buckets there are plenty of 18 way buyers out there. When I bought mine last year there was little to no price differential in cars with either seat....
Old 05-24-2018, 07:30 AM
TechnicaGT3
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by shapiroeric
Most people and dealers ordered LWB's. That's why you see that most of the used ones have them. When I bought my RS the options were limited as I wanted 18 ways as it's more of a DD than track car for me. Buy what you want not what you think the next buyer wants. While most want buckets there are plenty of 18 way buyers out there. When I bought mine last year there was little to no price differential in cars with either seat....
I see, I mean it makes sense - race car needs race car seats.