Sponsored by:

Does Bose Matter in a GT3?

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2017, 04:48 PM
Wild Weasel
Drifting

Received 294 Likes on 168 Posts
Default Does Bose Matter in a GT3?

My Boxster had the Bose system. It was nice when I used it. Normally I'd just enjoy the sound of the car, but on a boring highway run I'd enjoy the stereo. I'm no audiophile. It sounded fine to me.

I have no idea whether it was worth what I spent on it. I've got no experience with the base system.

Can anyone here tell me whether it's worth it in a GT3? I mean... It's a Porsche. How bad can the base system be?? Is it really that big a difference? Will I regret not getting it? Is it an utterly pointless waste of money?

Since the GT3 is going to be a generally noisy car anyway, would I even be able to tell the difference between the base system and the Bose system??
Old 11-21-2017, 04:57 PM
0to60
Three Wheelin'

Received 12 Likes on 9 Posts

No. I left BOSE out and my build is 187K
Old 11-21-2017, 05:01 PM
Todd B

Rennlist Member

Received 433 Likes on 325 Posts

Originally Posted by Wild Weasel
My Boxster had the Bose system. It was nice when I used it. Normally I'd just enjoy the sound of the car, but on a boring highway run I'd enjoy the stereo. I'm no audiophile. It sounded fine to me.

I have no idea whether it was worth what I spent on it. I've got no experience with the base system.

Can anyone here tell me whether it's worth it in a GT3? I mean... It's a Porsche. How bad can the base system be?? Is it really that big a difference? Will I regret not getting it? Is it an utterly pointless waste of money?

Since the GT3 is going to be a generally noisy car anyway, would I even be able to tell the difference between the base system and the Bose system??

The car will be loud, just stay with the base system. No need to waste money on Bose. If you want Bose buy a Turbo S and go cruising.
Old 11-21-2017, 05:04 PM
docjohnM
Racer

Received 44 Likes on 23 Posts