Notices

A Good North Vancouver driving route?

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2017, 06:29 PM
vprgrn
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A Good North Vancouver driving route?

Hey guys,

I am more of lurker here and not [yet] a Porsche owner, but I was wondering if I could appeal to the knowledge base here with my question:

I’m in the process of shopping for a sporty car in North Van (the dealerships along Marine Drive), and would like to find a good driving route for test driving. I’m new to Vancouver so I’m not too familiar with roads there.

I’m not a speed demon and more just want to be able to properly test the car out with a good mix of road conditions and speeds, without having to rely on the salesperson's recommended route.

Would any Vancouverites be able to recommend a good test drive route in North Van? Obviously there’s the highway nearby, but I wouldn’t mind a back road or two with a good number of turns, etc, and even some bumpier roads to test suspension.

I realize this is a random question, but would certainly love and feedback!

Thanks,

Dan
Old 11-03-2017, 08:07 AM
canuck964
Burning Brakes

Received 109 Likes on 69 Posts

I would go up either Mount Seymour or Cypress Mountain.

But with the recent snow that may not work.
Old 11-03-2017, 06:29 PM
vprgrn
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by canuck964
I would go up either Mount Seymour or Cypress Mountain.

But with the recent snow that may not work.
Hey Canuck964, thanks. Cypress or Seymour do make a lot of sense -- and indeed, provided the roads are clear!

Cheers!

Dan
Old 11-03-2017, 11:40 PM
tcsracing1
Rennlist Member

Received 256 Likes on 172 Posts

drive to squamish and back. 30-40 minutes each way.
Old 11-09-2017, 06:32 PM
creaturecat
Burning Brakes

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

Marine drive, through West Van, including the section beyond Horseshoe Bay. repeat as necessary.
Old 11-15-2017, 02:34 AM
WantA997
Rennlist Member