Sponsored by:

GT4 at Lime Rock--I'm not worthy

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2016, 05:39 PM
paradocs98
Rennlist Member

Received 367 Likes on 171 Posts
Default GT4 at Lime Rock--I'm not worthy

Quick background and then I'll get to the point(s). I've been doing DE events for about 5 years now. Around 50 trackdays total--Lime Rock, The Glen, NJMP, VIR (once). Started with a 2011 M3 sedan, then moved to a 991 Carrera S, and now the GT4. I run in high intermediate to advanced depending on the event. White with PCA.

I adore Lime Rock and it has become my personal Everest to break the one minute mark there. Closest I've come is 1:00.4 last fall in the 991. I posted video here and got a ton of great feedback for improvement.

Last Saturday was my first trackday in the GT4. Not sure what I was really expecting of the day, but I came away a bit disappointed. There are obviously so many variables at play to be able to fairly compare two different cars on two different days, but I can't help myself.